top of page

Speedcars Australia back for the Twelfth year of the Speedcar Super Series!

Series Director Ken Jenkins is proud to announce Australia’s governing body Speedcars Australia, with the support of clubs around the nation, returns to the SSS for the twelfth year of competition.

This season, Speedcars Australia have once again provided the SSS with a cash grant to further benefit competitors on a national level.

This grant has assisted with marketing, with three posters to be printed in Peter White's Speedway World and allowed series Director Ken Jenkins to employee renowned speedway journalist Dennis Newlyn for driver and race result media coverage.

The collaboration between the Speedcar Super Series and the governing body, Speedcars Australia (SA), is fundamental to the series highlighting the progress and future development of Speedcar racing in this country.

The SSS has created an additional 62 race meetings since its reformation in QLD, NSW, VIC and SA, giving back over $700,000 in prize pool money to our competitors.

2016-2017 SPEEDCAR SUPER SERIES CHAMPIONSHIP DATES: November 5, 2016 – Archerfield Speedway November 19, 2016 – Lismore Speedway December 10, 2016 – Valvoline Raceway February 18, 2017 – Murray Bridge Speedway March 4, 2017 – Hi Tec Oils Speedway April 22, 2017 – Valvoline Raceway

bottom of page