top of page

Smee Takes the QLD Title, but Lostitch Retains His Lead!

After 4 gruelling rounds of the national Six Crown Series proudly supported by Speedcars Australia INC. and Speedway Australia; Victorian Joseph Lostitch continues to lead the series pointscore from New South Welshmen Nathan Smee and Kaidon Brown; Dayne Kingshott of WA and Victorian Travis Mills!

Nathan Smee claimed victory at Brisbane's Archerfield Speedway last night, from young-gun Kaidon Brown, also of NSW; and Queenslanders Rusty Whittaker, Brock Dean and Darren Vine. This is Smee's second State Championship win this season having claimed the Victorian Title earlier this year from a rear of field start!

While Joe Lostitch has the benefit of attending one extra round than his closest competitors, having run and won the inaugural Tasmanian Championship; Smee and Brown are both gaining on the Victorian hard charger, with the SA and NSW title yet to be held.

The 67th SA Speedcar Championship is locked in for next weekend on Easter Saturday at Murray Bridge Speedway, while the NSW Championship having previously been washed out, was rescheduled for the following weekend at Sydney's Valvoline Raceway in conjunction with the Speedcar Super Series Finale (April 22nd).

Nominations for the SA Championship are currently open, with $2,000 up for the win and a $7,000 prizepool. The likes of Smee, Mills, Lostitch, Kingshott, Michael Stewart, Andy Pearce, Ben Hall, Jamie Crouch and more are already locked in to battle it out! Contact to nominate and arrange tow money.

Updated Six Crown points after 4 rounds:

bottom of page