top of page


Night 1 of the Dutton Garage Australian Speedcar Championship as presented by Dream Multi-Media saw the twin preliminary A-Feature events claimed by International Raiders Carson Macedo and Michael Pickens, with the duo set to square off on the final night of the Australian Championship tomorrow. Earlier in the night both Macedo and Pickens showed their class by claiming two wins from their three heat races in what was a very entertaining opening night’s 12 heat races. Bpoth drivers also record a second place from their only other start for the night! In the Super Rod Shakedown which acted as a tasty precursor to tomorrow night’s Super Rod Cup it was Troy Gleeson was impressive in taking out the 20-lap feature as he looks to back it up with another strong performance tomorrow. The quick results of the full program are as follows: Speedcars: Heat One: 1st V15 Andy Pearce; 2nd V10 Travis Mills; 3rd V71 Domain Ramsay. Heat Two: 1st S6 Kaleb Currie; 2nd N99 Carson Macedo; 3rd V97 Kaidon Brown. Heat Three: 1st V12 Justin McMinn; 2nd S83 Brett Ireland; 3rd N78 Troy Jenkins. Heat Four: 1st NZ1 Michael Pickens; 2nd T91 Brock Webster; 3rd W7 Tom Payet. Heat Five: 1st N99 Carson Macedo; 2nd N14 Nathan Smee; 3rd V71 Domain Ramsay. Heat Six: 1st V97 Kaidon Brown; 2nd Q89 Rusty Whittaker; 3rd N78 Troy Jenkins. Heat Seven: 1st S83 Brett Ireland; 2nd V17 Mitch Whiting; 3rd N11 Jay Waugh. Heat Eight: 1st NZ1 Michael Pickens; 2nd S71 Troy Ware; 3rd T91 Brock Webster. Heat Nine: 1st Q89 Rusty Whittaker; 2nd NZ1 Michael Pickens; 3rd V10 Travis Mills. Heat Ten: 1st W4j Alex Bright; 2nd V22 Joe Lostitch; 3rd N78 Troy Jenkins. Heat Eleven: 1st S71 Troy Ware; 2nd V15 Andy Pearce; 3rd N51 Michael Stewart. Heat Twelve: 1st N99 Carson Macedo; 2nd V39 Nick Parker; 3rd V12 Justin McMinn. Speedcar A-Main 1 (20 laps No Time): 1st N99 Carson Macedo; 2nd V97 Kaidon Brown; 3rd S71 Troy Ware; 4th V71r Domain Ramsay; 5th N51 Michael Stewart; 6th V21 Adam Wallis; 7th V22 Joe Lostitch; 8th V12 Justin McMinn; 9th V15 Andy Pearce; 10th S83 Brett Ireland; 11th V39 Nick Parker; 12th V27 Dillon Ghent; 13th W23 Glen Mears; 14th V10m Caleb Mills; 15th N34 Jeffrey Burns; 16th N24 Clint Leibhardt; 17th V10 Travis Mills; 18th V55 Toby Smith; 19th V75ok Michelle Decker. Start Order: 1. N99; 2. S83; 3. V15; 4. V97; 5. V12; 6. V10; 7. S71; 8. V71; 9. V22; 10. V39; 11. W23; 12. V21; 13. V27; 14. N51; 15. V72; 16. N34; 17. V10m; 18. V55; 19. N24; 20. V75ok. Speedcar A-Main 2 (20 laps No Time): 1st NZ1 Michael Pickens; 2nd W4j Alex Bright; 3rd Q89 Rusty Whittaker; 4th S6 Kaleb Currie; 5th N14 Nathan Smee; 6th W7 Tom Payet; 7th V17 Mitch Whiting; 8th N78 Troy Jenkins; 9th N57 Harley Smee; 10th N40 Dave Lambert; 11th V26 Taylor Gore; 12th N11 Jay Waugh; 13th T91 Brock Webster; 14th W26 Keenan Fleming; 15th V9 Matthew Balcombe; 16th N42 Warren Fergusson; 17th S57 Robert Heard; 18th V8 Jack Day; 19th V75c Shannon McQueen. Start Order: 1. 1NZ; 2. Q89; 3. S6; 4. W4; 5. N78; 6. T91; 7. V17; 8. N14; 9. N11; 10. N57; 11. N40; 12. W7; 13. N42; 14. V26; 15. V75c; 16. S57; 17. W26; 18. V8; 19. V9; 20. S88. The next meeting at Sungold Stadium, Premier Speedway, Warrnambool will be held on Saturday February 29, 2020 and will feature the Night 2 of the Dutton Garage Australian Speedcar Championship as presented by Dream Multi-Media. The Super Rod Cup will also be a part of the program.

bottom of page