Speedcars Australia Inc Board Member Changes

Speedcars Australia Incorporated announce the revised Executive Committee and Board Members effective immediately with the recent resignations of both Michael Harders (QLD) and Chris Telenta (WA). Vice President Mark Harrington (SA) has been elected as the Speedcars Australia President, replacing Speedcars Australia stalwart Michael Harders. Long time Speedcars Australia representative John Dean (QLD) was subsequently elected as Vice President. We thank Michael Harders for his dedication and efforts over a number of years on the Speedcars Australia Board. Michael was not only the QLD Delegate, but has also held various roles including the Speedcars Australia President; Speedcars Australia Se

Brown Creates Speedcar History at MMS

Australian Speedway history was made last night at the Murray Machining and Sheds Murray Bridge Speedway as 17-year-old Kaidon Brown drove to victory in the 77th Australian Speedcar Championship. After taking the lead with an exciting pass on early race leader Dayne Kingshott Brown was simply sensational as he drove the race of his short career to win the 40-lap finale easily over Kingshott and Pennsylvanian standout Alex Bright. “It hasn’t even sunk in that I have won, I can’t really believe it. The car was perfect in the final. It was a pity that I never got to see Dad win this race, but I am really proud to win this race for him and my whole family” commented the newly crowned Champion.

Featured News

© 2016 Speedcars Australia Inc

Show More