Manders Takes the Title, But Harders Claims the Crown!

After five gruelling rounds of the inaugural Five Crown Speedcars series, incorporating the five state Speedcar Championships contested this season; Queensland’s Michael Harders and the Speedsport Racing team have claimed the series from NSW’s Paul Murphy and the SA based Hardwyer Motorsport team, and NSW young gun Braydan Willmington of Braydan Willmington Motorsports! The series final on Saturday night, which was also the 68th running of the Western Australian Speedcar Championship, saw West Aussie Kaiden Manders claim the victory at the Quit Bunbury Speedway ahead of fellow sandgroper Lee Redmond and Harders. While Manders’ domination at the event with whitewash wins in all of his heats a

Five Crown Final Tonight with Bunbury's WA Speedcar Champs!

After being rescheduled from earlier this year to avoid the devastating WA bushfires; tonight sees the return of the mighty Midgets to the Quit Bunbury Speedway for the final round of the national Five Crown Speedcar Series and the 68th running of the Aspired Aluminium & Glass Western Australian Speedcar Championship! Queenslander Michael Harders and his Q14 Auto Upgrade Speedsport Racing team have made the huge trek to WA for the event. Harders aims to be the 2nd ever WA Championship winner from Queensland, with only Todd Wanless achieving the first back in season 2001/02. His appearance at the event will also lock in his Five Crown win with certainty, earning him a cool $4,500 series prize

Featured News

© 2016 Speedcars Australia Inc

Show More