West Aussie Nick Rowe Claims SA Speedcar Title!

Young-gun Western Australian, Nicholas Rowe fought off an indefatigable campaign by South Australian Todd Bennett on Saturday night to claim the Hitachi 66th South Australian Speedcar Championship at Westline Speedway Whyalla; ahead of NSW's Paul Murphy and Queenslander Michael Harders in a completely representative podium! After struggling with a brake issue in qualifying heats, Rowe used the KR&MA McArdle & SONS Transport Knock-Out to advance from 5th in points to the front row of the A-Main alongside Bennett, who took the Knock-Out win, with Murphy out of position three, SA's Nathan Squiers and Ben Hall from 4th and 5th respectively; and Harders claiming 6th position for the 30-lap decide

Smee Claims NSW Title, But Harders Maintains Five Crown Lead

Sydney's Nathan Smee claimed his second NSW Speedcar Championship and round three of the national Five Crown Speedcar Series at Valvoline Raceway last night; taking the win from young guns Michael Stewart of the ACT and NSW's Matt Jackson. This puts points on the Five Crown Series leaderboard for the hard charging NSW trio, but it's QLD's Michael Harders who to continues to lead after three rounds! Smee's NSW Title efforts sees him slip into 6th position on the Five Crown leader board, Stewart into 7th and Jackson to 8th. To stay in the running for the bonus $10,000 series payout, the trio need to progress into the top five placings, currently held by Michael Harders (QLD), Paul Murphy (NSW)

Harders Leads Five Crown Series To Murphy & Chaffey Heading Into Tonight's Round 3; The Nsw

Queenslander Michael Harders and the Speedsport Racing Auto UpgradeQ14 team currently lead the inaugural national Five Crown Speedcar Series, after two rounds in Queensland and Victoria, and three rounds remaining from NSW's Paul Murphy in The Speedway Shop Hardwyer Motorsport SA6 and QLD's Anthony Chaffey, who this week continues with the Jaxxon Wrapz V6 ride from Victoria! Encompassing the five state championships scheduled for this season, the Five Crown Series kicked off at IBRP Carina Speedway in Bundaberg, QLD in December; where Harders claimed the win from fellow Queenslander Scott Wilson in the Q42, NSW's Paul Murphy in the SA6, NSW's Matt Smitth Q7 and QLD's Gavin Wesble in the Q17!

Featured News

© 2016 Speedcars Australia Inc

Show More